Norah in London

I was very excited to get the gorgeous Mouse House Creation’s Norah pattern. I have had it sat there waiting for “the Perfect Occasion”. My adorable little girl was chosen to do some commercial modelling for Tamara Lackey, as part of her recent London visit. There lay my Perfect Occasion.

IMG_9165

I love this pattern. It is so simple, yet so effective. We chose the tunic length, so Moo could wear shorts with it.IMG_9159

The sleeveless option was perfect for the heatwave weather the UK was experiencing

IMG_9196

I had chosen two pretty Michael Miller Glitz fabrics – I love the edge detail of the spots. When combined with the chevron for the collar, it seemed to make the perfect combination. I added a self-covered button to the collar, rather than the bow option that comes with the pattern.

IMG_9085

 

There was a little touch of family at the back of her tunic – we were staying with my much loved cousins when I finished the dress and she offered me a beautiful antique gold button for the back to finish it off just right!

IMG_9145

We had a wonderful day in London, and Moo was wonderful at her modelling. Both for Mama and for the photographers she modelled for!

IMG_9200

Leave a Reply

